#FollowTheEntrepreneur: Thabo Ndlovu

Mr Thabo Ndlovu runs a very successful taxi cab service in Johannesburg, called Ascent Hills Projects. We asked him a few questions. Read and be inspired by his story.

image

1. What inspired you to start a business?

It is a dream I always had from a young age that one day I would venture into a transport business. This was actually born in me I felt obliged to make it a success.

2. How did you get your idea/concept for the business?

. I studied Logistics and have worked in a Logistical Environment for long time. That gave me the Idea to start and also how I should run this kind of business.

3. To what do you attribute your success?

My faithfulness and professionalism to my clients says it all.

4. What is unique about your business?

What’s unique about my business is the kind of Service offer. I am so professional in all aspects of the business. Everybody working with me is equally important to the business. I listen to ideas from my team and that makes it grow the way it does.

5. Name your favorite business book/s and why?

I have read a number of books but I seem not to have a favorite one.

6. If you had one piece of advice to someone just starting out, what
would it be?

To a person wanting to start a business, I would say ‘Follow your dream and it shall open doors for you. Never give up when things seem not be going according to your plan. Press on! That’s a Winner’s Slogan!’

7. What are your future plans?

I want to add buses to my Fleet so that I will be able to handle any clientele capacity. I would also love to spread my wings to other cities and become a well known company nationally.

Contacts Details:

Twitter: @AscentHills

Facebook: Ascent Hills Projects

Email: thabo60@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply

